Many people with dairy allergies (or those that choose to be dairy-free) consume almond milk as a cow's milk substitute. Unfortunately, if you've had Vanilla Almond Breeze lately, the milk may not have been dairy-free.

According to WQAD, due to the error, Almond Breeze has recalled more than 145,000 half gallon cartons of Vanilla Almond Breeze throughout 28 states, including Iowa and Illinois.

So far, only one person has experienced an allergic reaction to the milk, but that doesn't mean others won't.

The recalled milk has these serial numbers:

  • USE BY: SEP 02 18 (07:36 – 20:48) H5 L1 51-4109
  • USE BY: SEP 02 18 (07:36 – 20:48) H5 L2 51-4109
  • USE BY: SEP 02 18 (07:36 – 20:48) H6 L1 51-4109
  • USE BY: SEP 02 18 (07:36 – 20:48) H6 L2 51-4109

Additionally, they have the Universal Product Code 41570 05621.

Visit bluediamond.com for more information on the recall or call their hotline at 1-800-400-1522.